Sign in to follow this  

2016 Sachs O/C fork revalve Beta 350rr

Iv'e now put 10 hours on my new Beta and have a bit of handle on how it feels its very different to my 2014 YZ250f which is now my sons. I find I'm having to run the comp clickers in from 6-10 clicks out or the fork gets Harsh I'm sure its blowing through the base and smacking into the mid which is why it feels better with the comp wound in. Rebound I'm running also in a bit at about 8-10 clicks. 

I have no experience with these forks or the WP o/c they are supposed to be a copy off. So any input or ideas like "Marty your an idiot what are you thinking" would be much appreciated. Std stacks I think the 18 on the face is a main issue however I like bleed as I flipped the bleed on my KYB's and loved it. I've never used bleed shims before so have gone with what I know no bleed shim and a 1mm hole in the mid. 

Std stacks 

Comp                                                                                                                                          

18x0.1

25x0.1 (2)

16x0.1

25         (2)

16x0.15

14x0.15

12x0.15

10x0.15

Mid valve

20x0.1 (2)

19x0.1

17x0.1

11x0.2

11x0.2

11x0.2

11x0.35

Float 0.35 feeler gauge measured

Rebound

3xDelta 0.1mm

16x0.1

12x0.1

16x0.1

10x0.3

Proposed stacks 

Compression 

25x0.1 (4)

20x0.1

25x0.1

16x 0.1

14x0.1

12x0.1

10x0.15

Mid valve (drill 1mm bleed hole)

20x0.1 (3)

Fill with 11’s to get 0.35 float.

Rebound 

3 Delta

12x0.1

16x0.1

14x0.1

13x0.1

12x0.1

11x0.1

10x0.3

I know its lots of changes at once and to be honest if I get no help will start with the base first and leave the rest till I get it better, I'm hoping to save some time by posting it here, also hoping to learn and maybe steal a few ideas maybe :) :)

Cheers

Marty 

Edited by MartyMOOSE

I think it's a good start point ,no one can say for sure as the std one is so weird ,your mid is way different and that could be a good thing