Sign in to follow this  

Beta 300rr To Do List

Hi everyone, I've recently took delivery of a 2016 300rr, although I'm new to off road riding I absolutely love the Beta, light years ahead of the 2010 exc 250 I bought as my first off road bike. Anyway with it being the first bike I've bought brand new I want to make sure I look after it.

It's just ticked over 4hrs so dropped the transmission oil and replaced.

Removed rear linkage and greased all bearings, weren't as dry as I was expecting but at least it's done. I've added anti seize (copper slip) to the bolts and also the sing arm bolt but not sure what to torque them back up to as seems a few people don't agree with the manual and don't want to over tighten with me using anti seize.

What other jobs would you reccomend doing? I've seen people mention greasing the head bearings but I haven't a clue how to do it. Any other jobs/tips to do in a new bike?

Hi everyone, I've recently took delivery of a 2016 300rr, although I'm new to off road riding I absolutely love the Beta, light years ahead of the 2010 exc 250 I bought as my first off road bike. Anyway with it being the first bike I've bought brand new I want to make sure I look after it.

It's just ticked over 4hrs so dropped the transmission oil and replaced.

Removed rear linkage and greased all bearings, weren't as dry as I was expecting but at least it's done. I've added anti seize (copper slip) to the bolts and also the sing arm bolt but not sure what to torque them back up to as seems a few people don't agree with the manual and don't want to over tighten with me using anti seize.

What other jobs would you reccomend doing? I've seen people mention greasing the head bearings but I haven't a clue how to do it. Any other jobs/tips to do in a new bike?