Sign in to follow this  

2015 ttr 125 fuel adjustment screw

I just did the air box mod and installed the recommended jets but I read I need to adjust the fuel screw, anyone know where this is located on the 2015 tr 125, any help would sure be appreciated. I am new at this stuff. Thanks

I just did the air box mod and installed the recommended jets but I read I need to adjust the fuel screw, anyone know where this is located on the 2015 tr 125, any help would sure be appreciated. I am new at this stuff. Thanks

I replied in the other thread where you asked this. I can't see the carb being much different for a 125 then a 230, but if it is, take a picture of the bottom of the carb and post it here

thanks Irish, I might have found it, it looks like on the front of the carb, underneath, facing the front tire, their is a brass plug, I think that is the one I need to remove to access the fuel adjustment screw. When I had the carb apart I saw the same kind of plug in their and thought that might be it until I searched a few threads. Is this outside brass plug the one I should be removing, thanks

thanks Irish, I might have found it, it looks like on the front of the carb, underneath, facing the front tire, their is a brass plug, I think that is the one I need to remove to access the fuel adjustment screw. When I had the carb apart I saw the same kind of plug in their and thought that might be it until I searched a few threads. Is this outside brass plug the one I should be removing, thanks

yes it's located under the brass plug drill it out slowly and you will see the screw, and if it runs fine I'd suggest leaving the screw alone if you are not familiar with adjusting them. If you do make adjustments about 1/8 turn at a time, is enough to tell a difference. Edited by yzdude250f