Sign in to follow this  

I need a new or late model bike.

I have about 25 years riding experience, have a budget of 10,000$ Canadian and need a bike that is street legal in Ontario Canada, but can handle some real off road and highway riding. I'm between 210-220lbs, 5'7" and want a new or nearly new bike with a comfortable stand over and I want something that already comes with some features and bling.

I still can't figure out why a drz400 is 1000$ more new than a new dr650?

Until you come up with a legitimate answer, stay out of my thread!!!!!! 😛

A Dr-650 is a great reliable and powerful machine. Yes it is air cooled. It also has a very low seat height, well suited to Oompa Loompa's....such as yourself.

I am advocating the 650.

Edited by Fattonz
  • Like 1

A Dr-650 is a great reliable and powerful machine. Yes it is air cooled. It also has a very low seat height, well suited to Oompa Loompa's....such as yourself.

I am advocating the 650.

Ok, then why not the klr650? Are they not very similar bikes? A few people were pushing me away from them in your thread

Ok, then why not the klr650? Are they not very similar bikes? A few people were pushing me away from them in your thread

I've ridden a few KLR's and they're great on the pavement and gravel roads but they are absolutely terrible for real off road riding

I am advocating the 650.

The tire compound is optimised for traction on flesh!

OZ-DRZ said so!

I have about 25 years riding experience, have a budget of 10,000$ Canadian and need a bike that is street legal in Ontario Canada, but can handle some real off road and highway riding. I'm between 210-220lbs, 5'7" and want a new or nearly new bike with a comfortable stand over and I want something that already comes with some features and bling.

CRF450X?

• Like 1

I've ridden a few KLR's and they're great on the pavement and gravel roads but they are absolutely terrible for real off road riding