Sign in to follow this  

Help with new GAERNE boots!

hey guys, brand new here but have browsed the forums many times before. My names Kyle, and wanted to go to these forums for a couple question about my new boots I bought from gaerne because gaerne has no forums :( 

well Ive been riding for about 9 years and racing for 8 or so. decided for finally spoil myself on a really nice pair of boots because I wanted something better and longer lasting... I read ALMOST 100% great reviews of the gaernes, everyone loves them. soooo...

I bought the BRAND new 2016 SG12.... top of the line, brand spanking new, and got a GREAT deal on them at 460 bucks I think... almost 200 bucks off for brand new boots! box and tags and everything... all because ebay rocks 👍

anyway, I wear a size 11 in just about everything else, and my size 10  sixsixone's where getting tight but still very dealable.... so I figured I would get the size 11 gaerne (even after reading sooo many people say they run big and to get a size smaller....) shoulda heeded their warnings :(

the whole boot fits great, except my toes are pretty damn loose, as in, I can wiggle them up and down, and if I slide my foot as far as I can upward (with boot strapped) I can just barely feel the end of the boots. ofcourse I was a dummy headok the tags off before I really walked in them a lot thinking they where gonna be OK since everything I wear is an 11... so returning them to the owner is debatable even though I haven't even rode in them once :(