2-Stroke Yamaha Models

Hey all, I am new to the snow mobile / machine world. Don't know anything about them. I come from the ATV / Motorcycle world. My brand of choice is Honda, but I know Honda never made anything for the snow. My second go to brand is Yamaha and I know they are in the snow business. My question is... Did Yamaha ever make a 2-Stroke snow mobile? If so what models are good to buy used? I am just looking for a single seater sport model. Just looking to have fun with it during the Winter months. All input is appreciated.

Hey all, I am new to the snow mobile / machine world. Don't know anything about them. I come from the ATV / Motorcycle world. My brand of choice is Honda, but I know Honda never made anything for the snow. My second go to brand is Yamaha and I know they are in the snow business. My question is... Did Yamaha ever make a 2-Stroke snow mobile? If so what models are good to buy used? I am just looking for a single seater sport model. Just looking to have fun with it during the Winter months. All input is appreciated.

Looks like the snow boards here on TT are a bit quiet.... Since I didn't hear from anyone, I started looking around on the Net for Yamaha 2-Stroke sleds. I found that Yamaha made a bunch of 2-Smoke snow machines for years, but only make 4 bangers now.

The Yamaha gas mixers that seem to be quite popular are the 700 triples. One particular one that keeps coming up in my reading as a good option is the 99+ SRX 700. Seems like they are fast, reliable and last a long time. Anyone on here have experience with an SRX 700 or other Yamaha 700 triple sled?

I seem to remember the SRX being a higher performance sled with triple pipes and exhaust valves. Some of them had crank problems, but this may only affect certain years - I'm not sure. The regular 700 had a single pipe and was an excellent motor. Most of my old sleds are the fan cooled twins like the Phazer; easy to work on and pretty reliable for cheap.