Did I test the stator and coil the correct way?Videos posted..

That stator is probably bad since it is has a short to ground, but check the wiring going to the stator when you pull it off. As for the ignition coil, the 1.3OHMs is fine so the coil should be ok. 

Edited by ManBearPig.

That stator is probably bad since it is has a short to ground, but check the wiring going to the stator when you pull it off. As for the ignition coil, the 1.3OHMs is fine so the coil should be ok. 

Im new at doing this so please correct me but I thought that was the wiring going to the stator,them are the only wires coming out of it?Or does it have more that I can see once the flywheel is removed??Thanks..

looks like you did everything right and it looks like you're getting continuity between your stator coil and the metal ground so somewhere along the coils winding it's touching the metal so no matter what you do to start it it wont because the copper on the coil winding is connected to the metal and electricity will find the easiest path and that metal ground is the easiest path for it to travel so instead of going through the coil winding into the circuit wiring up to the CDI and then through the ignition coil the electricity is simply taking the short cut and going to the ground that is why it is called "short to ground" it's taking a short path straight to the ground.

Edited by 78SuzyQ

Im new at doing this so please correct me but I thought that was the wiring going to the stator,them are the only wires coming out of it?Or does it have more that I can see once the flywheel is removed??Thanks..

by checking the wiring he means check the wires for any deterioration exposed copper touching metal etc. It's a lot easier to find a short  in a wire than it is to find a short in the actual stator. But chances are it's the stator that's bad not the wiring