2012 Honda CRF450r throttle bog

Hey guys,

I recently bought a 2012 crf450 and absolutely love it. However, there's an issue with the throttle bogging when you snap the throttle wide open (completely closed to wide open). This isn't normal I don't believe, or from what I have seen with my friend's crf450 EFI his wont bog whatsoever. Does anyone know what this could be or could tell me a good place to start?

Bike has a Yoshimura RS-4 exhaust only, and I don't know of anything else that would effect throttle response. Lastly, the previous owner had adjusted the revolver throttle cable on one side tightening it up an1/8th inch, but I checked free play and it seems to be in spec and correct.

Any help is appreciated, I am new to the EFI bikes!

Appreciate it guys!

Was it remapped to suit the exhaust?

See that's the million dollar question, I bought it from the guy with exhaust already on. He said that it was, but you know how that goes, you'll never know what exactly has been done to a bike

Actually guys I may have found something that helped. The sensor in the airbox, if I'm not mistaken it's an air intake temp sensor, was REALLY dusty so I wiped it clean and cleaned the airbox and that actually seemed to help it. Also, I pulled he plug expecting it to be either dark or really light colored but the electrode is brown paper bag colored, imo it looks perfect- here's a pic of the plug.

Anyways other than that any other ideas? ImageUploadedByThumper Talk1458702746.227322.jpg

Injector or fuel pump filter need cleaning? Not sure of the tps settings on your bike, worth looking at if the problem still exists