2015 KTM250sxf New Suspension Causing Knifing

I just had my 2015 ktm250sxf resprung to my weight, 145lbs. The forks were revalved as well, according to my suspension guy I have a 4,4 (front) and 50 (rear). The only other change he made was raising the forks in the clamps quite a bit. looks like they are raised about 1/4in or maybe 1/8.

NOW HERE is where the issue is. Before having the suspension work done I was confident on my bike even though it was a harsh ride. Now the front end feels like it wants to knife, "jack knife". I've been ridding Florida sand for 15 years and never experienced it this bad. Even on the straights the front end wants to wobble and dig in. If I drop low into a whoop/roller the front digs in and knifes throwing me off. It feels like I used to have a steering stabilizer, and now I don't. I am constantly fighting the bars to stay straight and knife and wash out, which is causing arm pump and zero confidence in my bike. I'm thinking it might be because the forks are raised in the clamps, and or I'm just not use to soft suspension.

Any which way I would appreciate any input seeing as I spent a bit on the suspension work and hate it compared to 20lb heavier stock sprigs. It is very frustrating to want to go back to my old set up. If I am missing any info need to help solve this problem let me know. This is my first post and issue with my bikes over 15 years.

Thanks everyone!

Edited by elyk2391

Seems like an easy experiment would be to lower the forks in the clamps. Generally you would want them lower when riding sand. All of the symptoms you listed can be a result of having the forks higher in the clamps.

• Like 1

Would flush with my clickers be appropriate? I was reading that raising the forks in the clamps would stabilize it more so thats why I left it.Any other suggestions on how I can stabilize the front? Wouldn't lowering my forks throw my sag off a little? Thanks for the help.