Real Lead! proper DS wheel weights

Ok, gentle RS or street riding Beta boys and girls. 

I've been balancing my dual sport wheels/tires for over 15 years as dealing with the dreaded "bounce" over 35mph drives me fricking nuts, and for some reason the Beta its even more extreme :banghead: , maybe because of its weight of the bike? 

Well since running Tubliss I've been playing with both "spoke" weights and crapy "steel" weights. The Tubliss system is great but they make a more pronounced difference in un-balanced wheels pertaining to vibration  :rant:

The spoke type which I could only find made from steel suck, if for nothing else looks like sh*t, and the stick on steel type are so large in 1/2 ounce they are too large to stick on the dirt bike wheels and duct tape over, safely. 

When I bought my No-Mar tire changer years ago it came with a huge box of lead-stickies that do so very well whether is for a street bike or dirt bike because of the "weight per mass" of the stick on and they were sticky! Adding a piece of duct tape over the top worked killer for me for many years. Never lost a weight!

But I used them all up and was told that real lead was not available any longer  :facepalm: 

Well moving into 2016 I could not find REAL Lead weights anywhere I thought they were gone forever, finally today I found a company in Arizona that sells real lead!

Hope they are not confiscated coming into California :jawdrop: , lol!!!

Anyway they are listed on eBay from seller him4jc 

http://www.ebay.com/itm/381602549858

Food for thought.....

M

My tire guys keeps them in stock...

Or get some plumbing solder (more lead based than electrical solder, so is thicker) and balance by wrapping it around the spokes...easy to do and works.