Hi everyone,

I am curently building my bike for light adventure riding. I am making a contraption that I would like to call a rally fairing. I am showing you what I have made so far.

For the build; 

- oversize GPI racing radiators
- oversize gaz tank
- fuel pump
- swapping the speedometer by a vapor
- custom made bracket for fairing
- fiberglass fairing/windsheild

I have not adressed the wide ratio issue since I just completely rebuild the engine last winter. I got a 39 teeth sproket for highway speed.

I have no experience whatsoever with fiberglass, any input would be apreciated.

Thanks for the interest.

20170202_153108.jpg

20170202_153057.jpg

20170204_234005.jpg

20170204_234020.jpg

20170205_000931.jpg

20170122_100624.jpg

• Like 2

Your fairing using the stock headlight shroud looks great! Post more pics as you go.

I have no input on fiberglass fabricating other than make it as light as possible.

• Like 1

looks nice !! 2 questions for you, wouldnt Kydex easier and lighter to work with ? do you you think it would be a problem to "force" so much wind into the engine/radiator area ? (meaning can the amount of wind/air flow going in can easily get out ? if not do you anticipate "turbulences" ?

So I did some more work on the bike this afternoon.

I worked on the windshield and I think I am happy with the shape, you judge..

I like the idea of keeping some of the DRZ accent for the fairing. 

For the airflow thing, I am not to worried as the engine is tempered by this huge amount of oil and water coolant. I ride it during winter with no problem at all. For the turbulences, only ride testing will tell. I am a little bit worried about that as well. Everything so far is retrofit, but Ill be the ginea pig I guess.