Career Paths with dirtbikes/motorcylces?

Just wondering if there are any good careers that deal with working on dirt bikes, motorcycles, quads and that stuff, or is something not to go into? Im 21 i work in a factory and within the past couple of years ive learned a bit about working on bikes, not that much but some. i realized i kinda like doing it, and dont really find enjoyment with my current job doing the same thing just to get a certain amount of parts made each day, like there is no purpose or creative freedom. Any Suggestions?

Get a job at a dealership. Spend a year there.

I'd agree with this. Try some time at a dealership to see if you really want your hobby to become your job, if you like it then good and you'll have something to put on a resume.

At your age my question was not what jobs I could get working with dirtbikes/motorcycles. 

My question was what career can I start that will give me enough money / time to do the things I really want to do. 

Doing what you love is not a bad thing. Although, if we all held out for that career path that fulfills us, most of us would be broke. 

My answer was becoming a United States Merchant Marine. Specifically a Marine Engineer. Very high pay scale and half the year off!

This is not a career for everyone though. We work long hours. When something goes wrong its not uncommon to work 24-36 hours straight. Usually its just a 12 hour day, on call the other 12. I also do not get to see my family for 6 months of the year. It can be hard on relationships. 

What I am trying to say is, it is good to have dreams. But, not all of us can follow them and be successful. For me it was better to find something that provides well so I can follow my dreams while not working. 

• Like 2