Fuel injection diagnosis, understanding and seminars in Australia

Hi

I have been working with motocross bikes on and off for around 15 years, I have built lots of engines and worked for a Suzuki team around 10 years ago before efi became popular in motocross.

I am considering starting a workshop in the Brisbane region of Australia but my concern is lack of knowledge regarding electrics and efi systems. I have a basic understanding of how efi systems work but I would like to find out a little more. 

My question is how can I gain more knowledge on fuel systems from various manufacturers?

I would also like to know if there is an on board diagnosis tool I can buy that works with all manufacturers?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Advice on starting up for myself would be greatly appreciated too if anyone knows about setting up a business, particularly in Australia. 

Thanks in advance 

Ben

Thanks 

3 hours ago, Krannie McKranface said:

There are only thee systems for all bike brands:

Mikuni

Keihin (most common)

Syneject

Each bike brand offers one or two levels of entry into the ecu using UST or DST ( user or dealer service tool).

Thanks and do you know how to get hold of these tools? Are they leads that use a program to access the ecu or do you have to buy a complete unit. Do you know how to get hold of these tools? Is it only the manufacturers that sell the tools or are there aftermarket programs/tools etc? 

1 hour ago, Be.St.MX said:

Thanks 

Thanks and do you know how to get hold of these tools? Are they leads that use a program to access the ecu or do you have to buy a complete unit. Do you know how to get hold of these tools? Is it only the manufacturers that sell the tools or are there aftermarket programs/tools etc? 

KTM sells the UST at their store

Yamaha sells the GYTR tuner at thier store, but it is a 'mapper' not a 'tuner'. Tuners are for dealer only.