Suspension

What do i have to adjust to make my stick suspension ideal to my weight ? (i am lighter than what the suspension is set up for)

The manual I reference you to in the other topic has a "Tuning" section starting on page 187 which explains a lot. Yes, your suspension needs to be setup for your weight, riding conditions, abilities and preferences. Being a lot lighter than what the suspension is setup for many very well mean you need a softer spring.

If you can not get the suspension working for you with clicker changes, oil level and spring change then it means you are faced with a revalve. If you go through the sets to adjust (and understand) your suspension, you will know if you are at the revalve stage. There is also another guide I like to use. I go find it and be back.

• Like 1

Here's the guide I like: http://www.tootechracing.com/var/m_b/b8/b83/57985/633254-Twin_Ch_Fork_Setup_10-12-07.pdf?download

I'm a beginner. It took me about 3 months to figure out my Showa SFF TAC forks and the rear suspension. But now that I went through that process, I know a lot more about my suspension and how I prefer that suspension to be setup.

• Like 4

Gonedirtbiken I'm not sure I understand completely. On the rear sag I measure from ink mark on fender then sit on the bike, and remeasure. The number of inches should be ? How do I determine that number?

First and formost the spring. Until you match it to your wieght anything else is just a band aid and you are not getting the most out of your suspension

• Like 1

15 hours ago, Paul Caudill said:

Gonedirtbiken I'm not sure I understand completely. On the rear sag I measure from ink mark on fender then sit on the bike, and remeasure. The number of inches should be ? How do I determine that number?

Here is a video on suspension setup and it includes how to measure SAG - https://youtu.be/fRXmJeRQCRw?list=PLxR86UD-Ub2qHTiFS57VUDsLhhV0bLQSP. A lot of others can be found searching on youTube.