Braking in Sand?

Noob here trying to figure out how to improve my cornering in sand and wanted some input. Riding desert terrain in Northern NV so getting lots of practice, but still struggling. My challenge is with the front end diving into the corner and wanting to wash out. I've heard speed and leaning back is what you want in sand, and that is working great in the straights, but with tight washes often times you need to brake for sharp corners and that's where I get all out whack.

In all other terrain I have heavy bias towards front brake, this is most likely due to my MTB background, where I learned to get braking done before corner when front tire is vertical then carry momentum through corner. This doesn't work at all in sand as the front end just plows. So been experimenting with using rear brake, but I'm still finding the front dives as soon as I'm off the throttle. Yesterday I started to apply rear break while on the throttle, then let off throttle and found this didn't upset the front end.

Is this a technique others use? What's the best way to slow down before sharp corners in the sand?

Noob here trying to figure out how to improve my cornering in sand and wanted some input. Riding desert terrain in Northern NV so getting lots of practice, but still struggling. My challenge is with the front end diving into the corner and wanting to wash out. I've heard speed and leaning back is what you want in sand, and that is working great in the straights, but with tight washes often times you need to brake for sharp corners and that's where I get all out whack.