my bike is a real mess!!

this is a bit complicated and i don't know where to start and I'm a newbie

i started a project found honda gb 250 clubman engine with broken carbs i start to build up bike from scratch and since i live in egypt its hard to get spare parts and there is nothing called local dealer in egypt any way i found  on ebay a carb the looks same to mine and its xl 600 dual carb
after  i bought it i found out its a top mount this plastics have small crack when i took the old off intake rubber broke and glue it back because as i said there is no spare parts and i couldnt find the original filter box so i installed chinese motorcycle made 125 cc air box and i took it for spin on low speed it run good not perfect but not bad when i push the throttle i begin to lean (if its the right word) and i have to gear up and maximum speed is 80 km/h when i went to mechanic to tune the carb he couldn't find or locate the air screw

12049322_1647636422142947_7402486786497701828_n.jpg

Edited by Tayfoor.voljin

this is a bit complicated and i don't know where to start and I'm a newbie
i started a project found honda gb 250 clubman engine with broken carbs i start to build up bike from scratch and since i live in egypt its hard to get spare parts and there is nothing called local dealer in egypt any way i found  on ebay a carb the looks same to mine and its xl 600 dual carb
after  i bought it i found out its a top mount this plastics have small crack when i took the old off intake rubber broke and glue it back because as i said there is no spare parts and i couldnt find the original filter box so i installed chinese motorcycle made 125 cc air box and i took it for spin on low speed it run good not perfect but not bad when i push the throttle i begin to lean (if its the right word) and i have to gear up and maximum speed is 80 km/h when i went to mechanic to tune the carb he couldn't find or locate the air screw
12049322_1647636422142947_7402486786497701828_n.jpg