Washington trails

Hello All,

New here to TT. I am also new to Washington riding. I haven't ridden in a few years, and just bought a WR450F. Most of my experience has been in the Nevada desert. I would not say I'm an overly experienced rider, but I'm not new. I don't have any friends that ride, so I'd be riding alone most likely. Any recommendations? I live in the Everett area. 

• Like 1

You're about 30-40 minutes from Walker Valley. You may have more bike than is necessary for that area though. You'll see lots of two strokes up there. The fast flowy stuff is out on the peninsula. During the summer there's a ton more trails up i90, hwy 20, and hwy 2

. Most are steep and technical. Welcome to Washington.

• Like 2

Pretty much every weekend there is sombody u can meet up in tahuya, little bit of a drive for u but it's good riding.

• Like 1

Summertime in the mountains can't be beat IMO. Do some searches here on taenum creek, little natches, Gifford. Members here also are frequently putting rides together and I would encourage you to invite yourself. Also, the Noth west Motorcycle Association website has information on riding areas as well as information about poker runs and off road racing . Poker runs are a great way to learn new areas and meet new people.See ya out there.

• Like 2

The snow melts in the mountains around Aug 2nd, but you have until Aug 14 to get some good riding in

• Like 7

On 4/11/2017 at 2:14 PM, Uncle_Buck said:

Hello All,

New here to TT. I am also new to Washington riding. I haven't ridden in a few years, and just bought a WR450F. Most of my experience has been in the Nevada desert. I would not say I'm an overly experienced rider, but I'm not new. I don't have any friends that ride, so I'd be riding alone most likely. Any recommendations? I live in the Everett area.