Think my engine is blown?!

Ok, I have an 09 crf450r was out to the track today bike was running perfect get into a corner power out and it just cuts out?! Went to try and start it up and nothing... It still turns over fine but she'll back fire every few kicks. I'm just beginning to get into wrenching so I still have tons and tons to learn and I'm wondering if maybe the engine failed? Would it still turn over freely? Wouldn't she be seized up? Or do you think maybe it's the plug? I had a similar problem last year which involved the plug. The plug had spark but still wouldn't go so I threw and new plug in and the thing fired up and ran perfect until now. Just looking for some help!!!

12 minutes ago, DJAY18 said:

Ok, I have an 09 crf450r was out to the track today bike was running perfect get into a corner power out and it just cuts out?! Went to try and start it up and nothing... It still turns over fine but she'll back fire every few kicks. I'm just beginning to get into wrenching so I still have tons and tons to learn and I'm wondering if maybe the engine failed? Would it still turn over freely? Wouldn't she be seized up? Or do you think maybe it's the plug? I had a similar problem last year which involved the plug. The plug had spark but still wouldn't go so I threw and new plug in and the thing fired up and ran perfect until now. Just looking for some help!!!

If you can kick it it's not seized.  Sounds electrical to me but who knows? You should check easy stuff first like the plug, coil wire (mine had rubbed half thru from the valve cover), connections, etc.  Get a manual.  Were there any noises before it stopped?

If it's something with the FI hopefully someone more knowledgeable than me will chime in.

• Like 1

No there was no noise what so ever she just stalled out and would not start anymore.. It was as if I dumped the clutch and stalled but I was already on the gas out of the corner and than she just died on me.. 

2 hours ago, DJAY18 said: