32mm FCR CARB from CRF150R

Anybody ever check a 32mm FCR pumper carb for the 230?

Physically won't fit with the frame proximity??

Just curious if it's been tried ...

I have a lot of experience tuning the FCR carbs and in my experience no other carb comes close the the tunability and performance characteristics of the FCR carbs for 4stroke engines...

Adapters would not be a problem.... I dont know if any of you know of Sredrum Performance, but Chris is the absolute best , fanatic to the bone machinist I have ever known... He does carb and throttle body taper boring and makes his own billet FCR center rings with extra meat to allow boring to over 44mm on the 450 carbs...

The second dynojet I owned resides in his shop :)... He works full time as a machinist for Chrysler... And more than full time in his Sredrum Performance shop...

Anyways... Since I am fortunate enough to have him as a friend I would consider having some billet adapters made as well as some.custom taperbore FCR carbs...

But before I ponder much longer... I wanted to know if anyone had checked that avenue out...

Edited by mixxer

Have used big FCR on other bike motors (XR460, TT628 ETC) yes they are awesome but physical  size has always been issue. Nearly the size of a Carter AFB for cars. PWK carbs are very small outside dimensions compared to even the stock carb. Am positive a well built 230 will easily pull a 32 as have had hot 218-240 XR200 pull them well. Have not had much time to learn tuning on FCR so always will appreciate help in the future.

• Like 3

Yes, not sure of the OP's name but he used to be a regular contributor to the forum. I think he was from France or Italy? Maybe his handle was "La Frenchy" or something like that? The frame has to be modified to make it fit.
He had it installed and running but I'm not sure he ever got it jetted the way that he liked?