Rekluse? Love em' or hate em'?

Hey guys,

I've been told a few times now that a rekluse would be a life changing addition to my 17' 250 XCW. We ride almost exclusively tight single track here in SW Ontario Canada. They say it's less fatiguing, more traction, less to worry about.

I was wondering if anyone could share some insight. Have you installed one on your 2 stroke?

Thanks,

I think they are a luxury not a necessity.
Biggest issue is no engine lock up if stalled
on a hill but a rear hand break solves that.
I've had two and one is in my current scoot, 13 250xcw
I've been riding for 35 years so clutch control isn't an issue for me but a buddy who's just starting bought one against my best pleading for him to learn how to use the clutch first.
It's made riding more enjoyable for him but at the expense of not knowing a very important function of his bike.

29 minutes ago, lhc450 said:

I think they are a luxury not a necessity.
Biggest issue is no engine lock up if stalled
on a hill but a rear hand break solves that.
I've had two and one is in my current scoot, 13 250xcw
I've been riding for 35 years so clutch control isn't an issue for me but a buddy who's just starting bought one against my best pleading for him to learn how to use the clutch first.
It's made riding more enjoyable for him but at the expense of not knowing a very important function of his bike.

Hmmmm, could we argue that long travel suspension, disc brakes, e-start, 6spds, translucent fuel tanks, lights and such are all luxuries too... 

• Like 4

Hmmmm, could we argue that long travel suspension, disc brakes, e-start, 6spds, translucent fuel tanks, lights and such are all luxuries too... 

When a Rekluse comes stock on a bike I'll call your argument valid.
  • Like 3