Sign in to follow this  

2015 crf450r

Hey guys,

I'm new to this bike. Trying to make it trail worthy. The suspension sucks, but it's set for a 185lbs rider. I am 220lbs. Do you think this bike will be a lot better if I revalve the front forks?

Any advice or thoughts to make it a trail bike?

Thank you!

I love mine as a trail bike very easy to make nice get the correct rear spring lower the fork oil change gearing I run 13-51 skid plate hand guards get rid of the dunlops and put s12 Michelins on it swapped out duals for single with spark arrestor very few changes and mods you can make it a great trail bike. And then up here in Michigan I change it all over again and turn it into an awesome ice racing bike

• Like 2

I love mine as a trail bike very easy to make nice get the correct rear spring lower the fork oil change gearing I run 13-51 skid plate hand guards get rid of the dunlops and put s12 Michelins on it swapped out duals for single with spark arrestor very few changes and mods you can make it a great trail bike. And then up here in Michigan I change it all over again and turn it into an awesome ice racing bike

What type of rear spring do you recommend? I was gonna get my air forks revalved by enduro engineering. I ride all over michigan. Do you have any advice on the EFI mapping to change it up?
What about a 13OZ flywheel weight?

Thanks for the help!