07 WR450 Backfiring/No idle

OK I have been chasing this problem for about 3 months and I'm about to lose my mind. The 450 will start, run, and idle with the choke on no problem. The minute I push the choke in it dies.  If I gas it a bit and continue to give it throttle it will run after I push the choke in but it does backfire. Let off the throttle though and once again it dies.  The bike was sitting for about a year without starting or running.  To get the bike up to snuff and attempt to get it running right I have replaced the cams with hot cams, gotten new exhaust seals, gotten a new rubber insulator for between the carb and motor, gotten all new jets (new GTYR kit) and rebuilt the carb with rebuild kit(piano wire in all holes and blew cleaner with air compressor to make sure clear) cleaned the carb a total of 4 times (thought it was plugged pilot jet passage), brand new plug, did compression leakdown test and tested great, adjusted valves to be in spec (valve job was done last time it was running), tested the charging system and it tested good, and replaced the battery. I started with the mixture screw at 2.5 turns out from lightly seated and tried to adjust it so it would idle with the choke off but no luck.  The only thing I can even begin to think of that I have not replaced is the coil.  I'm just sick of throwing time and money at this thing for nothing.  Anyone have any idea why this bike won't idle off choke or stop backfiring?

Your problem is that of a lean condition in the pilot circuit; pulling out the choke is confirming this. The problem is in the carb.

That could be caused by:

- partially clogged pilot passage above the pilot jet (ream it and use real solvent/ there os a 90 degree bend up there)

- bad pilot jet (just replace it with a 45 keihin jet)

- compromised body seal (that has melted and is blocking passages)

- hot start that is leaking (due to corrosion, a broken cap, etc)

- choke that is leaking (corrosion, orings etc)