Still getting used to my YZ450F and it's torque.  Was riding around the field on my lunch break yesterday and I flipped her over backwards trying to wheelie.  Damn near broke the rear fender completely off.  And of course I had to finish off the day with my black work shirt covered in dirt.  Good times.  :ride:

So who else has done this?  And should I keep practicing before I actually replace the fender?  

As a pro myself, what your gonna wanna do is get your bike, don't bother warming it up. Get it, don't put any gear on, it only offsets the wheelie. Start the bike and put it in first gear. jam that thing till it can't bounce of the rev limiter anymore and firmly plant both your feet on the ground, as it's ringing out at 10k RPM while cold dump the clutch and you should pull off a perfect wheelie that will impress all your work buddies and woman aged 55-65. Repeat until you either break the bike or your body. 

Congratulations. 

• Like 6

10 minutes ago, cjjeepercreeper said:

Learn to use the rear brake, I don't very often do wheelies and even I know that. ;)

^^^ THIS ^^^

If you want to get good at doing wheelies, you have to learn to use the rear brake rather than chopping the throttle or using the clutch. Steady throttle at the balance point and drag the rear foot brake as needed to control your forward/rearward angle.

• Like 2

Yes my first 80cc twostroke Yamaha.  Flipped that sucker over 3 times in row. Yamaha power :rolleyes:Haven't looked back since :thumbsup: happens man lol . Check out this old book from 1970 . Wish I had it when I was young would've saved a few rear fenders 

1494114409054-1689840670.jpg

1494114783579366903684.jpg

Edited by Motox367
  • Like 1

TopDog, that is some funny shit.  LoL