Grab Handle

Hi. I am very new to KTM and I like it very well. The only problem I have is I can't find one of the grab handles for my bike. I have a 2009 KTM 150sx. I see that they have the for the 2013's and up, but none for 2009. Will the ones for the 2013 and up fit the 2009?

I don't know the specific answer to your question. But look at Enduro Engineering. I have a rear grab handle on my 300 XCW that bolts onto the mounting points for the muffler. Very sturdy and holds up well. It probably would take a different model for your bike, but I bet they offer it.

(a fair number of the KTM branded accessories are really just Enduro Engineering parts, colored Orange)

I have a 05 250exc and just bought a 11 250xc. I was looking forward to adding one of them grab handles like you mentioned. I have big hands and it isn't that great. It is awkward for me to use. I use my tugger strap 99% of the time. If you can't find one for your bike you are not missing much.

I don't know the specific answer to your question. But look at Enduro Engineering. I have a rear grab handle on my 300 XCW that bolts onto the mounting points for the muffler. Very sturdy and holds up well. It probably would take a different model for your bike, but I bet they offer it.

(a fair number of the KTM branded accessories are really just Enduro Engineering parts, colored Orange)

I was thinking enduro engineering but wasn't sure. I'm pretty sure the mounting points for the 09 150sx are the same as the ones on the 13 150sx. I don't think they would've changed that much but you never know. Thanks for your reply.

I have a 05 250exc and just bought a 11 250xc. I was looking forward to adding one of them grab handles like you mentioned. I have big hands and it isn't that great. It is awkward for me to use. I use my tugger strap 99% of the time. If you can't find one for your bike you are not missing much.