Boltless wheel chock's - Newbie here

Hi Guys,

Picking up a CRF50 for my girl over the weekend from a town 2 hours away. Will be hauling it in the bed of our '14 F150, 5.5' bed. I don't want to bolt on a wheel chock just yet, so looking for wheel chocks that can be tied down & held in place. Looking up on Amazon, I see things from $50 to $180ish. Any recommendations?

Also looking at tie downs & ratchet straps. Will 4 of each suffice? 
Found "Badass Moto Gear" for both tie downs & ratchet straps, strictly based on review. Any recommendations?

Forum search yielded the usual, some use chocks, some don't. I'll have peace of mind if I use a chock. Since I have little time any recommendations off Amazon would help.

Thx!

I'd skip the chocks.  I've driven 1000 miles to Florida twice with bikes, once they were 2 dirtbikes in the bed of my truck, the other time I had 3 sport bikes on a trailer.  Both times I just used ratchet straps on the handlebars and never had any problems.  Also drove 8 hours home with one of my dirtbikes after I bought it, again just using straps on the handlbars, on top of the countless local trips that are 30 minutes or less.

No need to over-complicate, 2 straps hooked to the bars are all you need, especially for a little 50.

• Like 1

Thx bassjam, the vote of confidence with your experience helps. I'll skip the wheel chocks for now.

I have always just just cambuckle straps to tie down my bikes in the back of a truck or trailer and never had a problem but I use a fork saver so o don't have to compress my forks.

I used a fork saver....never again.....doesn't allow you to tighten th.e bike down enough....go over some good bumps....fork saver pops off and tie downs are too loose.....two tie downs will do just fine.....add a third th.ru the rear of the bike to just rear tire from bouncing around on any big unexpected bumps if you want to feel extra safe...