Drz rebuild

Hi, after a trailride last Sunday I've noticed a loss of power and an oily smell, once back home i started my bike to find a lot of blue smoke once running, not knowing 100% what was wrong I decided to pul everything down to the piston, now that I am at this stage what would be the things I should replace while I've got it all apart? My bore and piston looks ok to me not that I am an expert but so far I was thinking to replace the rings, valves, springs, seals, cam chain, I've pinpointed my oil leak being a valve seal,

I've added a couple of pictures for any suggestionIMG-20170513-WA0008.thumb.jpeg.7c39d2cac99ea4a8b21a4735aa1c1338.jpeg

IMG-20170513-WA0006.jpeg

IMG_20170514_112055_035.jpg

i dunno how it goes with the drz, but replacing valves will probably take a machine shop to fit them .. sounds like overkill to me ... fix the seal, and if you want it fresh on the top end get a bore/piston kit and maybe replace your chain if you think it needs it, button it up, and call it a day ..

• Like 2

40 minutes ago, cowpie said:

i dunno how it goes with the drz, but replacing valves will probably take a machine shop to fit them .. sounds like overkill to me ... fix the seal, and if you want it fresh on the top end get a bore/piston kit and maybe replace your chain if you think it needs it, button it up, and call it a day ..

Yeah the chain is stretched as i installed the tensioner wrong after doing my head gasket i don't really wanna do anything to the bore unless it needs it, if you think all I need is replace the valve seals I'm happy with that but I'm not sure about the life left in my valves they are pretty cheap so I might aswell replace them while I'm at it 

1 hour ago, Spike7125 said: