Fork oil level?

Hey fellow riders,  I'm pretty new to dirt bikes so please bare with me.  So my front forks leaked a lot of oil over the winter and at that time I didn't know your supposed to clean the seals with a seal mate.  My question is after I clean the seal's how do I inspect the oil level and refill the tubes so that I can test the seals for leaks? I really appreciate any advice, I'm kind of in a pinch and don't want to fan out the money to a shop to do it thanks.

They usually start leaking when the bushings are worn out.  I wouldn't bother trying to clean them.  It may work, even if only for a little while, but chances are good your seals and bushings need service anyway.

• Like 1

5 hours ago, turbo dan said:

They usually start leaking when the bushings are worn out.  I wouldn't bother trying to clean them.  It may work, even if only for a little while, but chances are good your seals and bushings need service anyway.

Ya, I think I'm just going to buy brand new seals,  since there cheap thanks for the advice!

10 hours ago, Jack wagon said:

Ya, I think I'm just going to buy brand new seals,  since there cheap thanks for the advice!

This will give you the opportunity to check the bushings at the same time.  Might wanna check the price on them and order at the same time.

What bike do you have?

• Like 1

14 hours ago, MetricMuscle said:

This will give you the opportunity to check the bushings at the same time.  Might wanna check the price on them and order at the same time.

What bike do you have?