First bottom end rebuild help/advice needed

Im currently doing my first bottom end rebuild on a 2007 rm 125 and I have a few concerns. The first is that the idiot that was helping me at first wound up getting dirt into my brand new left hand side crank bearing. I would hate to have to take the seal out, most likely ruining it, and having to throw away the brand new bearing, but it doesnt feel 100% smooth and has some discoloration on the outside. What is your guys opinion on what I should do? Also, is flushing the cases and hitting the surfaces where the o.d. of the bearing meets the case with a scotch brite pad necessary? Ill post some picks of my engine below, im just really worried im going to make a small couple hundred dollar mistake because this is my first rebuild and I have no knowledgeable person to work on it with, just the internet. The last picture is of a brand new wiseco crank but it got surface rust in one day in a different and apparently much more humid garage. Is that something I should be really worried about? Should I clean it and if so with what?.1495925648570.thumb.jpeg.3d723d9e65e8b9fce4cbc0c92fd9730e.jpeg>1495925720961.thumb.jpeg.4104efd99afbfb26a429684ec604cb7a.jpeg1495925754597.thumb.jpeg.ee3c1ec565c9140f4b85f0d4f8a15b36.jpeg1495925798949.thumb.jpeg.02c08d49a12fa5d48b81bf13bfd57395.jpeg

Good on you to ask for advice at this stage rather than continue the rebuild.

First thing I'll say is put that hammer back in the tool box! Even though engine casings and components are made of metal they can be easily damaged if struck by a hammer. You've got a rubber mallet which is far less likely to cause damage for the odd occasion when a light tap is required.

I would just sacrifice the crank seal to allow the bearing to be removed and properly flushed clean in a solvent. Cheaper to replace a seal than risk having debris in a rebuilt engine.