17' 250RR seat options..

Curious what you guys are using.  The Beta seat is by far the hardest i have ever used.  Compared to my buddies YZ250X, my old 250FX, and my buddies CRF250X, this thing is a brick.  When i start getting tired in a ride, it kills me.  Im 6'1 for reference.  I was thinking for now about getting the Guts medium (stock height) seat foam and just putting the stock cover back on over it (save some bucks here).  Im also liking the Seat Concepts full seat (Tall OEM width).  Price is a lot higher hear but no assembly required.  Any info is appreciated.

I have both the Guts soft foam, and the Seat Concepts seat setups.  I figured the wider Seat Concepts was the trick for me.  However, once I started riding some serious off-road, where I move around on the bike a lot, I found the Seat Concepts was too wide and caused soreness after the ride was over (I could even feel it in the prostate area).  I bought the Guts soft foam and now it is the only seat I use off-road....very comfortable (I'm 5'10, 180lbs with gear).  I just don't notice the Guts seat at all while I'm riding. I'll use the Seat Concepts for longer dual sport rides...IF...it proves to be better for that.  If I had it to do over again, I'd have just bought the soft Guts foam, std height.

• Like 2

Been using the seat concepts full seat and really liking it. Standard height and width. 

Great feeling seat and cover, plus it stays fitting tighter after some time where the stock seat base usually becomes loose at the rear. 

IMG_2012.JPG

Edited by ccullins
  • Like 2

Looking like seat concepts is the way to go. I'll likely be going with the tall version at my height, 6'1. A step price for a full seat, but it's sounding like it's worth it.

• Like 1

Don't worry. At around 100 hours the standard seat does break in a bit and feels less concrete-like.

I managed to pick up a Seat Concepts 2nd hand and holey moley, talk about comfortable