Need help finding an XR650L (preferably 2007) parts book

Hi guys—

Having trouble finding a parts book for my 2007 XR650L. I'm fairly organized & anal with projects, so it stresses me out to google for parts and not have one source of truth.

My background is in vintage Moto Guzzi's, and there is always a service manual, a parts book, and a year-specific bulletin for corrections (along with "Guzziology", which supercedes them all). I had a similar setup when rebuilding my Corvairs.

-

For the XR I'm using an OEM/printed 1993 XR650L manual (it seems to be the only year that exists, strangely, even in print)... but I can't find a parts book at all.

Does anyone know where I can find one? Does it go by a different name in Honda-world?

Thanks!

Parts books were replaced by the micro fiche years ago. You might actually be able to talk a dealer out of the old , no longer used fiche. Everything you're looking for can be found at one of the online OEM parts distributors. Try Partzilla.com.

• Like 2

Interesting... so anyone who needs a parts-list after the 70's uses a microfiche machine?

I can find web-based parts lists, but I like having it in a book so I can make notes, etc. I guess that's not an option?

Well, the best on-line diagram I've found is this:

http://www.hondapartshouse.com/oemparts/l/hon/50541184f870021c54bee4b2/2007-xr650l-ac-parts

It would be unusable if printed in it's current form, so I'd have to layout the book from scratch, page by page. Coincidentally that's my day job so I know how big of an effort it would be!

In any case, if it doesn't exist OEM, I'm probably out of luck.

Hey, they've got one!

http://www.helminc.com/helm/product2.asp?Make=AHC&Model=XR15&Year=2007&Category=&class_2=AHC&mk=Honda+Motorcycle&yr=2007&md=XR650L&dt=&module=&from=result&Style=helm&Sku=14MY61E1&itemtype=N