cr 125 jetting issues Help!

Hi my name's Nick and I'm new to this forrum.So ,I just bought a cr 125,and I have a few concerns.There is a bog in first gear when I go full on the throttle.If I ease into it it's fine and hits the power band and all other gears just fine.its just really annoying.So I've tried messing with the needle over and over,tried messing with the air screw,it gets a little better but still bogs bad at full throttle unless I ease into into it.Ive also checked my plug and have had no problems fouling .so my guess is i need a bigger main jet because the person I bought the bike from came from Arizona and I am located in New Mexico about 7,000 asl.I would like an opinion though.what size jet should I through on ????? Help lol

If anything, you probably need to go down a size on the main jet.  If the bike came out of the Phoenix area we are about 1200 ft.  If it came out of Flagstaff or other northern Arizona areas they are about at you altitude.

So the higher you go up the smaller you want to go on the main.I am not used to jetting at all.ive owned 4 strokes and never had to deal with jetting on them.

Two strokes or four strokes, it doesn't matter unless the engine is turbo or super charged.  Higher elevation equates to thinner air (less oxygen) per intake stroke.  The jets in the carb regulate the amount of fuel (or fuel/oil) that gets mixed with the air.  Since the engine is getting less air due to the increased elevation it needs less fuel to keep the fuel/air ratio correct.  A main jet that is a bit too big would also explain why changing the needle around doesn't seem to be having much effect as the needle jet draws its gas through the main jet.