2006 KX250f Overheating???

I bought a 2006 KX250f yesterday and decided to go for a little ride. The Anti freeze was topped off when I left and when I got back there was almost none left. Also while riding a buddy informed me that the bike was puffing some white smoke and it was very hard to start. I got home and parked it and noticed milky oil almost like the coolant was in the oil. Any ideas as to what is wrong with my bike? I'm new to these liquid cooled race bikes and have no idea as to what the problem could be.

Prolly a head gasket. You have water not staying separated from the rest of the engine. White smoke and milky oil are two definitive signs.

• Like 1

that is kind of what i've been reading but is that expensive/ hard to fix? and is it possible that the head is warped too?

Not terribly hard to fix. Thing is you'll be halfway to a new top end. If you don't know the bike or how many hours you might want to go ahead and do that. Other issue is why did the gasket fail? 06-08 supposedly had issues with getting hot, but my 06 never did.

the guy i bought it off of just put a brand new top end in and it has 5 hours on it but from reading i've kind of hypothesized that maybe the water pump failed which let the engine over heat which maybe warped the head a blew the gasket. But that is just a guess from reading. also it has a new radiator cap so i put the stock one back on maybe that will help solve the problem in not sure yet. But earlier it was kind of hard to start i got it started once before i had to leave.

If you have not done this yet ... you really need to pull the head, cleanup the gasket surfaces and torque down properly. I am assuming you have alreadt drained the oil and put on fresh. do the following.

Take the seat off and the fuel tank with the front side plastics.