Washougal practice

Anyone going to the practice day at Washougal next weekend? I haven't been on a MX track in about 10 years at this point other than little bouts like the hangover scramble.

Gonna see about trying to keep pace with someone or a few people to get back in the groove and have a good time. 

16 hours ago, jblob said:

Anyone going to the practice day at Washougal next weekend? I haven't been on a MX track in about 10 years at this point other than little bouts like the hangover scramble.

Gonna see about trying to keep pace with someone or a few people to get back in the groove and have a good time. 

too many people for me

• Like 1

42 minutes ago, trackmaster said:

too many people for me

Thats the problem I have with most places anymore, not enough public tracks for how many riders there are around here. My girl wants to try riding a track too but its just not wise to have a complete beginner on an xr100 out there with guys going full bore on 250s & 450s. 

I'm hoping saturday may be less crowded than Sunday but who knows

5 minutes ago, jblob said:

Thats the problem I have with most places anymore, not enough public tracks for how many riders there are around here. My girl wants to try riding a track too but its just not wise to have a complete beginner on an xr100 out there with guys going full bore on 250s & 450s. 

I'm hoping saturday may be less crowded than Sunday but who knows

mt view would be a good spot for you and daughter

1 hour ago, trackmaster said:

Haha mother if my kids, she's just tiny topping out under 5' 

I have never been to mt view MX but I know I saw it years ago in one if the terrafirma movies as a kid. Is it a lot less crowded than Washougal? 

1 hour ago, trackmaster said:

a lot less crowded, and from what i hear from kids the little kids track is cool