02 WR250F Starting trouble, 290 Big Bore.

Hey there!  I'm new to Thumper talk as a member but have read many help topics over the years, time to bite the bullet and get on board!

Well To start I'm not new to working on bikes, Ive always done all the basic work on my Yamaha's, 3 to be exact.   YZ250F, WR450F and now a WR250F.  I'm also an HVAC Tech by trade so the electrical trouble shooting experience helps. 

I just bought this 2002 WR250F and It only started once and ran for about 30 seconds, sounded good.  After that it wouldn't start, it gave a few false burps but nothing.  Popped a few times on third kick with out starting but I was guessing it was fuel I dumped in by opening the throttle.  I got spark!   To my knowledge, what i was told by seller and from what I've seen upon opening it up, it has a 290 big bore kit, new valves- (I checked clearenses, intake in spec .13, exhaust say's .17-.22  I have .23) Not sure if thats a determining factor??  It also has newer cams and a decompression cam.  

NOTE, I HAVE NO EXPERIENCE WITH 290 BIG BORE KITS, JETTING REQUIERMENTS etc...

This may be the entire issue.... I took my carb off my 2002 YZ250F and put it on this bike because I know it works.  I wanted to try and get it going since the carburetor that came with the bike was in a thousand pieces when i bought it.  (Parts needed and on order, waiting).   There is not much difference but...???    So i guess this is where the rest comes in.  I went through the entire electrical system and ohm'd out everything accept the CDI box.  see pictures.  I couldn't find anything in the manual as far as checking ohm's. ??  I would think it would say but I didn't see anything.  

So here I am, is it just the carburetor?   I mean it did run, it started with out the choke on like second kick and ran for 30 sec hand off throttle!  I kicked my brains out two separate days checking different things and nothing after that.  Please help! HAHAHA!

Thanks!!

IMG_6627.JPG

IMG_6628.JPG