Good tire for Colorado

Hey guys. Time for me to get a new rear tire. This being my second year riding in Colorado I wanted to see what the CO veterans are riding. I did a search but all the threads are a few years old and I know tire options have changed a little. I live in Longmont and will be making trips to both Rampart and Red Feather Lakes regularly, with at least one trip to Taylor park and two trips a year to Moab. I know Moab is a little different but just thought I'd mention it. The tire being good here is most important. I'd say I'm an intermediate to expert rider who can be hard on the throttle. I don't have money for new tires all the time so looking for something with good ware time even if that means sacrificing a little traction. Was just about to order a Dunlop MX52 but am worried it'll be too hard in the loose gravel so wanted to see if anyone has one. Also looking at the Dunlop AT81, the Maxxis Max cross (not sure which model would be best) and the cheapest option IRC VE33 enduro. So opinions on these and other tires would be great. Also my front only has 30% or so left so if you have experience with the matching fronts to these tires that would be helpful too.

Thanks

Kenda Washougal 2 is a great all around tire.  My son has them on his CRF450R and loves them.  The dual compound rubber in the lugs makes it work in different types of terrain.

http://powersports.kendatire.com/en-us/find-a-tire/motorcyclescooter/mxoff-road/washougal-ii/

BTW, my other son has the Dunlop MX52 on his CRF450R and hates it.

Edited by cjjeepercreeper

Kenda Track master II rear has done my 525exc well in those scenarios, plus it's DOT and it wears well.

I've been happy with D606 rear/MT21 front. 

Not the "best" in all conditions but it's predictable everywhere I've put it (dirt, rocks, highway, water, even snow), gets good life, and DOT-legal. 

DSC_3774_-L.jpg