2017 Beta 390: I'm in love!

Just picked up a 2017 Beta 390RS last week and was able to put a couple hundred miles on it on an annual week long trip to North Central Oregon. 

Just a bit of background. I am a 47 year old vet A/B rider. No more racing, but put on about 1000-1500 miles of Oregon/Washington trails a year. Most of my riding is 2nd-3rd gear flowing singletrack or woods. I've owned a ton of bikes over the years including several Gasgas and KTM's. The bike I just sold to purchase the Beta was a 2009 KTM 300XC that I had built over the winter for our NW riding. I had been intrigued by the Beta 390 for a couple of years after Chilly White's reports and now that the 390 is factory plated, I was thinking it was time to pull the trigger. I've never bought brand new, so I did a ton of research and was nervous about the purchase. Luckily, my brother (HRR) has a '15 Beta 250rr and I have spent a ton of time on that bike and love what Beta has done in creating solid performers right out of the box. The Beta's just seem built for woods riding and are well sorted and unlike other brands, don't need much in terms of mods.

So, my initial impressions after 200 miles of awesome Oregon riding. One word: AWESOME!!!

This bike is so amazing in so many ways. It just performs so solidly right out of the box. I knew it would be nice, but I was honestly shocked at how nice it really is.