09 XC-W Severe Oil Burning, advice needed

I've done some searching and reading but still looking for advice on my specific issue.  I have a 2009 450 XCW.  Last couple years it was doing the typical slight usage of oil that I would just add a little here and there, but was never a major concern.  This year when I started riding Oil is dropping rapidly.  It use to just smoke on start up but now I am burning smoke all the time.  Everyone says I'm smoking like a 2 stroke.  I can visually see my oil dropping when I stop and check it every 20 min or so.  I have noticed some oil spray coming out the breather tubes (not connected to carb anymore) but that may or may not be a result of me possibly over filling at times.  Its definitely burning though.  I also notice (and supported by the guys I ride with) excessive smoke when doing a hill climb or romping on the gas.  The positive thing though is I have not really seen to much in a drop of performance if any.

With all that in mind, what do you think is wrong and if you were me, what would be the order of things you would change/repair to solve the issue?  I really appreciate the help.

Thanks

intake/exhaust valve seals is first place to look then how much is "lots" ? can you measure usage ? any of the shifter or case seals leaking ?

clean Muffler and repack with new material it may be cause of smoke.

39 minutes ago, Airboss/oc said:

intake/exhaust valve seals is first place to look then how much is "lots" ? can you measure usage ? any of the shifter or case seals leaking ?

clean Muffler and repack with new material it may be cause of smoke.

None of the seals are leaking, ecpet for a bit that was blown out the breather, things are clean.

Usage is lots, I would say 100ml every 20 minutes or so.

The smoke is definitely burning oil and not just the muffler.   It's pretty heavy and thick at times. I also see some oil residue starting to build outside the muffler.