Please Critique My Riding! Getting Ready For My 1st Enduro

Hey everyone!  I've been riding dirt for 26 years, but have never had actual "professional" instruction.  Going to turn 39 this fall and getting ready to do my first enduro, hare scramble format.  It will be at my local track I frequent often.  Yesterday, I was there ripping around trying to pickup speed and ride faster.  Here's me doing my best around the single track. 

Where can I improve?  I know my biggest downfall is not carrying speed thru my corners.  What am I doing wrong?  Thanks for the replies in advance!

24 minutes ago, Monk said:

Well, I would probably advise you to avoid hills... Lol

Hahaha!  I actually go back and forth between rolling and hopping that hill.  Just whatever my mood is at the time.

The GoPro always makes stuff look slower, flatter, smoother and easier than it really is.  It doesn't help that there are some very experienced, very fast and very talented guys riding really tough terrain making videos that sets the bar for how fast we think people ride.

I'm not a fast trail rider, so don't take this the wrong way.  You look a little bit slow.  That's not a problem, but just make sure you are entering the beginner or C class and don't get frustrated if you are getting passed a lot.  I think some people have that personality, confidence and high expectations that if they don't win or aren't competitive their first time doing something they quit.  Some people like me aren't naturals.  Everytime I start doing something new I'm not great at it but a I learn and get better with time and eventually catch up with those guys who were just naturals.