Clutch Help?

Hello, 

Recently, I purchased a 2001 Honda CR125 for 1000$. It was pretty beat, but i thought I could handle fixing what needed to be fixed. After fixing several things on it, I thought i had solved all the issues. However, if the bike is not running and I put the bike into gear, i cannot push it with the clutch lever in. It feels the same as when i try to push it without pulling in the clutch. The clutch disengages fine when the bike is running. I, along with some trusted, more experienced riders, rebuilt the entire motor when i bought it in order to replace a cracked crankcase. The bike is also harder to push when in neutral than other bikes i have had. I think this could be down to to the warped front brake rotor which i am replacing soon.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. If this sounds stupid or obvious, please keep in mind that I am fairly new to dirt bikes.

This is my first post to thumpertalk, so i apologize if this is in the wrong place. 

Thanks.

Congrats on the bike. I have a 94 cr250, I'm pretty sure what your are explaining is normal because mine does it also. If I accidentally stall it on a slight downward trail and try and pop the clutch the rear tire will just lock up unless I jump on it at the correct time with the correct amount of speed. The clutch does seem to be a little nicer to me when the bike Is properly warmed up though. IMO I wouldn't worry about it if it engages/disengages correctly while running in gear.

2 minutes ago, harry showerman said: