What does this piston say to you?

Piston: "There is quite a draught!"

Me: "Indeed Sir."

Edited by borgwarner

Piston: "There is quite a draught!"
Me: "Indeed Sir."

Ok. Here's my take..But I'm new to 2T.
Bike was actually very soft down low with the electron. I just leaned it up 1/2 turn and now its very snappy again. But, by the look of the piston, I think the powerjet needs some more fuel. Carbon buildup is actually catchable with my nail where its at but looks like the piston is getting washed at wot.

What do you think?

3 hours ago, mattwhidden said:

Ok. Here's my take..But I'm new to 2T.
Bike was actually very soft down low with the electron. I just leaned it up 1/2 turn and now its very snappy again. But, by the look of the piston, I think the powerjet needs some more fuel. Carbon buildup is actually catchable with my nail where its at but looks like the piston is getting washed at wot.

What do you think?

I think liquid fuel is washing the piston.  Guess would be that the powerjet is too rich.  

• Like 1

It's RICH somewhere, maybe not everywhere. Like Red said there is fuel washing the piston. The shape of the clean spots is showing the direction of the fuel flow both in and out of the cylinder in a very defined way. 

It's RICH somewhere, maybe not everywhere. Like Red said there is fuel washing the piston. The shape of the clean spots is showing the direction of the fuel flow both in and out of the cylinder in a very defined way. 

It was DEFINITELY fat on the low end. Was actually softer down low afted the lectron was put on. Bogged if you snapped the throttle. After I leaned it up Half a turn it runs much stronger. No bog. But the topend with the lectron has been strong.

3 hours ago, Mashy Man said:

Blendzenall.

Castro R

Are you out of your mind? Castrol R is great oil, and smells wonderful, but its a royal pain in the butt to deal with. It makes sense for that last tiny bit of protection in racing, but makes no sense at all for casual riding.