1999 XR 600 Graphics

Hey everybody I'm new to TT but have been around XR's my whole life. Just recently bought a 1999 XR 600 and am looking to see if anyone knows where/if I can find the Factory Effex graphics that are currently on the bike. They have some rips and tears and the adhesive is wearing out. I guess I could just glue them back on but if I could find a new set I would love to get them. I have been looking online with no luck. Thanks for any assistance! I have attached a picture for reference, but if it does not come up the bike is my profile picture

Mark

600.jpg

1 hour ago, notoriousE-R-I-C said:

Just go to a shop that makes vinyl signs. Theyll make you five for the oem price of one. Same graphics, same material. I know one in San Diego if you want. They can wrap your whole car...

Holes for gas fume escapage? Have you tried any on the plastic tanks or know of someone? How long were they on for? Did they develope bubbles? Maybe glue is better?

Edited by bork

3 hours ago, Mharlow10 said:

Hey everybody I'm new to TT but have been around XR's my whole life. Just recently bought a 1999 XR 600 and am looking to see if anyone knows where/if I can find the Factory Effex graphics that are currently on the bike. They have some rips and tears and the adhesive is wearing out. I guess I could just glue them back on but if I could find a new set I would love to get them. I have been looking online with no luck. Thanks for any assistance! I have attached a picture for reference, but if it does not come up the bike is my profile picture

Mark

600.jpg

I got the same way back also, I keep super gluing rips a tears too.  https://www.lowes.com/pd/LOCTITE-Multipurpose-Adhesive/3033133. These covers from Bolivia look durable. They also have decals, but dont know if they hold up? http://www.boliviaxport.com/44-tank-cover

Edited by bork
added link