Coastal towns

I'm currently considering moving to the California or possibly Oregon coast. I'm looking for somewhere that has good riding nearby as well as decent night life. I work full time as a carpenter as well as part time in a restaurant. I'm 23 so I'm looking for somewhere that will have a lot of people my age! Any suggestions?

If you like rain, overcast days and gloom 75% of the time move to Oregon...  if you like sun and fun move to Socal.

• Like 2

I prefer sun most of the time over rain most of the time. San Diego and the rest of so cal might be to hot for me i was more thinking somewhere around the bay maybe near bolinas 

None of the Oregon coast has a good night life, but it's beautiful and you can wear shorts and a hoody every day of the year. The coast gets way more sun breakouts in the winter than the valley. But seriously, if you ever get depressed, don't move to the coast anywhere north of Monterey.

• Like 2

16 minutes ago, Lovemydog said:

I prefer sun most of the time over rain most of the time. San Diego and the rest of so cal might be to hot for me i was more thinking somewhere around the bay maybe near bolinas 

Looks like the 10 day average high for San Diego is like 78°F. Not too shabby.

34 minutes ago, Lovemydog said:

San Diego too hot ?  You an Eskimo ?  :lol:

• Like 3

Look around Santa Barbara/Ventura and look at Allen and associates for employment if you don't have something lined up.

• Like 1

On 7/11/2017 at 9:04 PM, rbernardi said:

Look around Santa Barbara/Ventura and look at Allen and associates for employment if you don't have something lined up.

Ok thanks! I'm thinking of going in the spring I'll be plowing snow this season in my home town so I'm planning on going as soon as my contract is up. I've never been but Ventura seems quite touristy is that true? Also what kinda riding is out there? It seems like the general area is like to go

Santa Barbra 

Hotties, State Street

Los padres

Ballinger

Zaca Station MX