BSP-K9 upgade first ride report

I just got back from a 2.5 hr. session with K9 kit, and Fox Shock upgrade. Take my evaluation with a grain of salt, as I'm no pro. In a word; Awesome! That was one of the most fun rides I've had in quite awhile. The only thing I have to compare it to is my '07 Honda 450R, set up for woods. It's got Factory Conection valved suspension, and is very dialed in. The XT was SO much fun. I almost looped it twice. First time for that in a coon's age. It's hard to describe what's so different, just everything in general. It is confidence inspiring. I was hitting corners faster, small jumps were very predictable. I had it up  to 49 mph on the one trail long enough to do so, and, although not any where near as comfortable at speed as my Honda( I've done 70 on the same trail), it was sweet, no bad manners. Bottom line; money well spent. Hope this was worth something.

Edited by drumiv
  • Like 3

I just got back from a 2.5 hr. session with K9 kit, and Fox Shock upgrade. Take my evaluation with a grain of salt, as I'm no pro. In a word; Awesome! That was one of the most fun rides I've had in quite awhile. The only thing I have to compare it to is my '07 Honda 450R, set up for woods. It's got Factory Conection valved suspension, and is very dialed in. The XT was SO much fun. I almost looped it twice. First time for that in a coon's age. It's hard to describe what's so different, just everything in general. It is confidence inspiring. I was hitting corners faster, small jumps were very predictable. I had it up  to 49 mph on the one trail long enough to do so, and, although not any where near as comfortable at speed as my Honda( I've done 70 on the same trail), it was sweet, no bad manners. Bottom line; money well spent. Hope this was worth something.

Where did you set your compression? Did you change your rebound?

Sent from my XT1650 using ThumperTalk mobile app

Mines done too.