I've been riding now with my husband for two years. I recently moved up to a 2004 Honda 250. Problem is now with a bigger bike, longer rides and learning to slid on the seat I'm now really uncomfortable. I have such bad chaffing...everywhere. I've tried everything I can think of! Even started stealing my husband's boxer briefs to ride in. What do the other women here do to help protect sensitive areas?! 

Not a woman but from experiences like that the best thing to do is learn stand up riding and only sit down when going to corners or turning. Stand up everywhere else especially on hill climbs. Learn rear brake control as well. 

• Like 3

Are you wearing a layer under your riding pants? I wear a yoga-style stretchy knee-length pant under my riding pants, and have never had any chaffing. I can bet that the heavy seams on most riding pants would cause blisters in just a little while if no layer is worn between them.

• Like 1

Dblracer I haven't tried ones so long but I have ridden in my spandex from volleyball. They hit at the top of the thigh. This did not help too much.

My only other thought would be that your riding pants might not fit you right. If they are either too loose and slop around or so tight they can't move with you, they'd cause a problem. I've tried several pair over the years, but end up going back to one or two brands in men's sizes.  I also wear knee guards and the hip pads that come with the pants. Bulky, but worth the protection in my opinion. No pant-to-skin contact happening with all those layers. Try a few different pairs if you can borrow them for a day, both mens and womens, and see if it's just the pair you have that's causing the problem.