05 yz250f engine noise

Hey guys, I was hoping someone can help me out. This is my first 4 stroke so I'm not real familiar with them. I have an 05 yz250f that makes a clattering (light knock) noise when it a constant throttle speed. When I accelerate the noise will go away. The bike is all stock, not sure on hours although the original tires were just replaced.... So I assume since it is so clean and had the original tires still on it from factory that it has fairly low hours. If anyone has any ideas about the clatter/ knock or where I can start to diagnose that would be greatly appreciated.

I would bet good money it's your drive chain slapping.

Chain is brand new and correctly tightened. I've been riding for many years, but only 2 strokes. The sound I'm hearing is similar to 2 stroke piston slap. Could that be it? Valves, cam chain or something along those lines?

Chain is brand new and correctly tightened. I've been riding for many years, but only 2 strokes. The sound I'm hearing is similar to 2 stroke piston slap. Could that be it? Valves, cam chain or something along those lines?

The sound is also there (slightly) at an idol as well....

It's the four stroke power delivery. Old chain or not, and properly adjusted, at constant RPM it slaps. Single cylinder thumper has major torque reversal between combustion cycles

It's the four stroke power delivery. Old chain or not, and properly adjusted, at constant RPM it slaps. Single cylinder thumper has major torque reversal between combustion cycles

So the sound I'm hearing just is normal although it just started making it? I have had this bike for about a year and up until recently it didn't make the sound I'm hearing. I realize there are many more moving parts in comparison to a 2T .

And I am well aware of chain slap. That's not the sound I'm hearing unfortunately.

Rev it while not moving, if you hear it then worry. If not I bet it's the chain. It'll mess with your head. How many hours on the bike?