Bought a beat up 2000 yz250, gear oil yellow?

BTW, I'm new to two strokes, haven't had one since I was a kid and dad did all the work. Ok, so I've searched and not found what I'm looking for so figured I'd ask here. Recently picked up a 2000 yz250 that supposedly has a 295 or 300 big bore kit. It ran strong so I didn't fret too much over the little things. Paid $1500 and took it home. Drained  the gear oil and it looked a bit odd to me. I refilled with Rotella, ran it for about 15 or so minutes out back. Drained and it looked the same. 😏 Could this be water getting into the oil? Read somewhere that it should look like this but seems odd. Any help would be appreciated!

IMG_0483.JPG

IMG_0482.JPG

IMG_0513.PNG

Ya that looks like water in the oil , most likely water pump seals or head gasket . Is your bike loosing coolant ?

Sent from my Moto G (4) using ThumperTalk mobile app

Bike looks nice . I remember when they came with slicky seat covers.  Amazing what a gripper seat Will do :ride: possible waterpump seal leaking could mean engine has some time on it. Looks clean tho :thumbsup:nicer than mine lol

Bike is not loosing coolant. Took it out with my buddy today and learned what not to do with this beast.

IMG_0518.JPG

IMG_0519.JPG

Be careful against  the tail light on the truck too I just busted out one of mine leaning like that 

2 minutes ago, NewPingDing said:

Bike is not loosing coolant. Took it out with my buddy today and learned what not to do with this beast.

IMG_0518.JPG

IMG_0519.JPG

Dam lol 

Nice one lol. The good news is that after 5 years of owning one, I still crash it regularly.

Sent from my SM-G935V using ThumperTalk mobile app

18 minutes ago, HeavyRotation said:

Nice one lol. The good news is that after 5 years of owning one, I still crash it regularly.

Sent from my SM-G935V using ThumperTalk mobile app

Hey if you're not crashing you're not pushing to go faster :thumbsup: what I was told anyway when use to crash my brains out lol