k60 scout on drz400s.

Hello. Just got my drz400s 2005 couple weeks ago. Tires on the bike were terrible, rear was way dead than worn tire. So I ordered k60 scout today, I still need to learn how to ride the bike, I am a beginner so I want to start light little bit, gravels, trails, fire roads etc.

Also comments about k60 were especially good on wet roads, since there is almost always rain in Iceland no matter the season is, I thought it could be a good choice. There is not a big "motorcycle" community here in Iceland, one place had d606 but not in the size I was looking, another had only k60  at the sizes I was looking.(stock sizes)

Do you guys know anything about k60?

Here is my plan, no matter what my plan is I will always ride my bike on off-road, I live in a small town. But I really want to go on trails, I really need to have some tires with dot's and grips.

So from now on my plan will be, k60 for commuting, road-travelling, light offroad and d606 will be a little extreme.(gonna order soon) Or should I go for more dirt oriented tires for it? What can d606 do and k60 can not?

Is it really dangerous to ride with dirt tires on wet roads as a beginner rider?

What do you guys can recommend me? Thanks.

PM Anthon Berg, he lives in your neck of the rocks n ice.  Knobbies are not forgiving on the road, period.   There's a skill set to riding fast on pavement,  it can be learned but you'll wear out part of your butt without good riding gear.  Avoid digital throttle, learn your bike and yourself.  The bike will do what a scared rider won't.