MX is everything I remember it being and oh so much more!!

Long story short - this is my first time on big MX track in approx 18 years.  I don't get out to ride anywhere near as much as I want to.  I bought my 2016 yz250x around August last year and only have 19 hours on it, all single track and trail rides.   A friend invited me to go to SwitchBack MX in Butler PA (http://www.switchbackmx.com/)   I was very reluctant at first as I knew I was not ready for any big mx jumps and I'm waaay out of shape!  Anyways, I decided at 7am that morning, screw it, I'm in.  We talked on the way up how a lot people will 'roll over' the jumps and it's not a big deal.  Anyhow, we get to the track and I'm all sorts of a wreck, super nervous and excited at the same time.  I gear up, fire up the X, blip the throttle a bit and it dies... Fouled a plug (jetting issue - she's too rich!)   New plug in and on the track we go.  I do 1 lap in 1st and 2nd gear, rolling everything just trying to see the layout.    What the heck are these huge lines in all the corners!?  OMG Ruts!  some very deep and some corners very muddy.  I haven't seen ruts like this in a very long time!  Cool!   After 1 'lookout' lap, I decide, I can hit some of these smaller jumps, do the double part of this "triple" that is more like a table top with extra humps in them (which is way cooler b/c much safer lol).   1/2 a lap in of 'trying hard' and I can't hang onto the bike any longer.  So pull off, sit for 20mins or so and head back out.   This is the routine - 2 hard laps, can't hang on, don't want to push and hurt myself.... 20 minute break.  Sometimes I'd sit near a section of the track and watch the pro's (I'm assuming A class locals) rip by - wow!  I'm like a little kid on xmas grinning ear to ear rooting them on as they fly by!  nailing the big triples and taking these rutted out corners wide open with ease!  Was soo cool to watch up close and be out there with them.  All I could think was damn, I have A LOT of wor