New to the TTR

ok guys, i picked up a 2002 TTR125 from a buddy and i am trying to find a good place to find upgraded parts.  I am a big guy (6ft5inover 200lbs) and am trying to make this a pit bike.  I cant already tell that the rear shock is trashed.  I would usually just buy the OEM replacement but being that big dude+ tiny bike= suspension issues, i am looking for a good upgrade.  Everything i have found doesnt look like it would work with the way it mounts to the bike.  Im new to bikes so help me out!!

I know BBR makes some high quality stuff for TTRs because stock TTRs are not that great imo as I have a 07 125L. If you are just looking for a spring then BBR has one but if your looking for the whole shock then try Race Tech or some company. Those will be high quality parts because that's what are in motocross bikes. But the BBR springs are quite a bit stiffer, 30% more if I remember right.

If you can find a later model remote reservoir shock, you can put a spring on it and valve it to work. For the forks use YZ85 or CR85. Spring and valve.  Then Relocate the shock bolt to balance it out. There's a sticky at the home page for TTR's with all the tricks.  ALso, I would gusset the crap out of it and get a cradle.  

See... i have no idea what any of that means lol. This is the first thing on 2 wheels ive owned. Kinda why i joined a forum.

So is just the spring bad or the whole thing like what the spring looking thing is on? BBR sells stiffer shocks for bigger people like you or me