09 Yamaha yz 450 engine rebuild

Hello it's my first time rebuilding a 4 stroke yz 450 engine. Not only that it's my first dirt bike engine rebuild ever. I'm looking at rebuilding the entire engine I salvaged what I could off my old crankcase as the old crankcase is garbage. I'm buying a new crankcase and other parts needed to do this build. I was just wondering if anybody could give me tips on how it's done and If anybody knows what kind of tusk tools are needed to do this build if you could let me know that would be awesome thanks.

Are you just getting a whole new bottom end or just new cases. If you are splitting the cases and swapping the good parts into the new cases I would recommend getting a manual. The $10 eBay ones are just fine but it will save you a lot of time and frustration. Also im guessing you threw a rod if you need new cases? So you will need a flywheel puller to get the old flywheel off so you can put in on the new crank. Case splitters are not needed, there are tabs on the cases where you can pry them apart with a screwdriver. You'll need feeler gauges for setting ring gap. If you plan of lapping the valves and replacing valve seals you will need a c clamp style valve spring compressor because the other style will not work on a dirtbike. Torque wrenches are a must for things like cam caps, head studs, magneto/flywheel bolt ect.